Map & directions
Markers show approximate park locations, not individual facilities.
| Park | City | Size | Dogs | Fees | Facilities |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Aliso and Wood Canyons Wilderness ParkLaguna Niguel · 4,372 acres$3 per day | Laguna Niguel | 4,372 acres | $3 per day | BBQ GrillsDrinking WaterPicnic AreaPlayground | |
Carbon Canyon Regional ParkBrea · 243 acres$3 weekdays, $5 weekendsDogs: On leash | Brea | 243 acres | On leash | $3 weekdays, $5 weekends | BBQ GrillsDrinking WaterPicnic AreaPlayground |
Harriett M. Wieder Regional ParkHuntington Beach · 44 acresDogs: On leash | Huntington Beach | 44 acres | On leash | PlaygroundRestrooms | |
![]() Laguna Coast Wilderness ParkLaguna Beach · 5,916 acres$3 per dayDogs: Not allowed | Laguna Beach | 5,916 acres | Not allowed | $3 per day | Drinking WaterPicnic AreaRestroomsTennis Courts |
Laguna Niguel Regional Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteLaguna Niguel · 229 acres$3 weekdays, $5 weekendsDogs: On leash | Laguna Niguel | 229 acres | On leash | $3 weekdays, $5 weekends | BBQ GrillsDrinking WaterHorseshoesPickleball Courts |
Mile Square Regional ParkFountain Valley · 161 acres$3 weekdays, $5 weekendsDogs: On leash | Fountain Valley | 161 acres | On leash | $3 weekdays, $5 weekends | BBQ GrillsDrinking WaterPicnic AreaPlayground |
O'Neill Regional ParkNear Rancho Santa Margarita · 3,596 acres$3 weekdays, $5 weekends | Near Rancho Santa Margarita | 3,596 acres | —Not stated: The official park page does not state a dog rule. Check with OC Parks before you go. | $3 weekdays, $5 weekends | CampingDrinking WaterHistoric SitePicnic Area |
Peters Canyon Regional ParkTustin · 342 acres$3 per dayDogs: On leash | Tustin | 342 acres | On leash | $3 per day | Picnic AreaRestroomsTennis Courts |
Ralph B. Clark Regional ParkBuena Park · 98 acres$3 weekdays, $5 weekendsDogs: On leash | Buena Park | 98 acres | On leash | $3 weekdays, $5 weekends | HorseshoesPlaygroundRestroomsTennis Courts |
Ronald W. Caspers Wilderness ParkSan Juan Capistrano · 8,064 acres$3 weekdays, $5 weekendsDogs: Not allowed | San Juan Capistrano | 8,064 acres | Not allowed | $3 weekdays, $5 weekends | CampingDrinking WaterPicnic AreaPlayground |
Santiago Oaks Regional ParkOrange · 1,092 acres$3 weekdays, $5 weekendsDogs: On leash | Orange | 1,092 acres | On leash | $3 weekdays, $5 weekends | Picnic AreaPlaygroundRestrooms |
Talbert Regional ParkCosta Mesa · 183 acresDogs: On leash | Costa Mesa | 183 acres | On leash | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with OC Parks before you go. | Drinking WaterPicnic AreaRestrooms |
Ted Craig Regional ParkFullerton · 151 acres$3 weekdays, $5 weekendsDogs: On leash | Fullerton | 151 acres | On leash | $3 weekdays, $5 weekends | Picnic AreaPlaygroundRestroomsTennis Courts |
Tri-City Regional Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official sitePlacentia · 38 acresDogs: On leash | Placentia | 38 acres | On leash | —Not stated: The official park page does not list an entry or parking fee. Check with OC Parks before you go. | BBQ GrillsDrinking WaterPicnic AreaPlayground |
Upper Newport Bay Nature PreserveNewport Beach · 132 acresDogs: On leash | Newport Beach | 132 acres | On leash | Drinking WaterPlayground | |
Whiting Ranch Wilderness ParkLake Forest · 151 acres$3 per dayDogs: Not allowed | Lake Forest | 151 acres | Not allowed | $3 per day | Drinking WaterPicnic AreaPlaygroundRestrooms |
William R. Mason Regional Park (official site, opens in a new tab)Official siteIrvine · 334 acres$3 weekdays, $5 weekendsDogs: On leash | Irvine | 334 acres | On leash | $3 weekdays, $5 weekends | BBQ GrillsDrinking WaterHorseshoesPicnic Area |
![]() Yorba Regional ParkAnaheim · 155 acres$3 weekdays, $5 weekendsDogs: On leash | Anaheim | 155 acres | On leash | $3 weekdays, $5 weekends | BBQ GrillsDrinking WaterHorseshoesPlayground |
No parks match these filters.
Try a different facility or clear your filters to see the full guide.
Browse facility guides
This guide currently covers 18 sourced parks. Check the managing agency for its complete park inventory.
Sources last checked Oct 16, 2026. See our source policy.

